About Us

Our Mission: Education through publishing.

We provide educational materials that help fulfill Ohio State University Extension’s land-grant mission of creating opportunities for people to explore how science-based knowledge can improve social, economic and environmental conditions.

Launched in September 2018, OSU Extension Publishing is responsible for editing, design, marketing, and distribution of 4-H books, learning lab kits, and OSU Extension fact sheets and bulletins.

Our fact sheets are available at ohioline.osu.edu, and our print and hands-on learning products are available at extensionpubs.osu.edu.

You can reach us by contacting any individual below. 


Name Position title Phone Email
Anna Bernard Fiscal Officer 614-292-1935 bernard.95@osu.edu
Tim Bowman Graphic Designer 614-292-3493 bowman.168@osu.edu
Dave Davisson Media Distribution 614-292-1607 davisson.12@osu.edu
Mark Marbaugh Fiscal Associate 614-688-4050 marbaugh.4@osu.edu
Annie Steel Project Manager and Graphic Designer 614-688-1934 steel.46@osu.edu
Jackie Stuts Editor, Learning Lab Kits 614-292-2093 stuts.1@osu.edu
Jess Wallace Graphic Designer 614-292-1567 wallace.1152@osu.ede
Jane Wright 4-H Curriculum Manager and Interim Assistant Director 614-292-0909 wright.646@osu.edu
Susie Young 4-H Editor 614-292-6944 young.171@osu.edu