CFAES Give Today
OSU Extension

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

About Us

Our Mission: Education through publishing.

We provide educational materials that help fulfill Ohio State University Extension’s land-grant mission of creating opportunities for people to explore how science-based knowledge can improve social, economic and environmental conditions.

Launched in September 2018, OSU Extension Publishing is responsible for editing, design, marketing, and distribution of 4-H books, learning lab kits, and OSU Extension fact sheets and bulletins.

Our fact sheets are available at ohioline.osu.edu, and our print and hands-on learning products are available at extensionpubs.osu.edu.

Our People

You can reach us by contacting any individual below. 

Tim Bowman, Graphic Designer, 614-292-3493, bowman.168@osu.edu

Dave Davisson, Media Distribution, 614-292-1607, davisson.12@osu.edu

Mark Marbaugh, Fiscal Associate, 614-688-4050, marbaugh.4@osu.edu

Annie Steel, Project Manager and Graphic Designer, 614-688-1934, steel.46@osu.edu

Jackie Stuts, Editor (Learning Lab Kits), 614-292-2093, stuts.1@osu.edu

Tim Vargo, Editor (Ohioline), 614-247-6071, vargo.197@osu.edu

Jess Wallace, Graphic Designer, 614-292-1567, wallace.1152@osu.edu

Jane Wright, Assistant Director, 614-292-0909, wright.646@osu.edu

Susie Young, Editor (4-H), 614-292-6944, young.171@osu.edu

Our Impact

We are only as good as our contributors, and they are amazing! Here are summaries of our recent activity