CFAES Give Today
OSU Extension

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences


CES Support Staff Professional Development Award

CES Offered These Awards Before Merging with OJCEP

In 2018, CES merged with the Ohio Joint Council of Extension Professionals (OJCEP). The Mission of OJCEP is to promote the professional development of and to provide ongoing support for the professionals of Ohio State University Extension.

CES has a strong commitment to professionalism and self-improvement. Encouraging these characteristics in its members creates a positive environment for growth and personal improvement, and ultimately for Extension. All CES members are encouraged to apply for scholarships, nominate for awards and join committees that OJCEP offers!

Beginning in 1988 through 2018, two scholarships for professional development had been made available, a means that re-invested in the professional goals of CES members.

From its beginning Chi Eplison Sigma has supported continued professional development for ExtensionSsupport staff. 


Current and Past Award Winners: 1988–2018

1988 Betty Marlow Wood County
  Kathy Moritz Northeast District
1989 Rebecca Doty Ashland County
  Betty Marlow Wood County
1990 Karen Barnhart Holmes County
  Sheryl Nichols Montgomery County
1991 Karon Dellinger Franklin County
  Connie Racey East District
1992 Linda Helmke Defiance County
  Pat Myers Logan County
1993 Kathy Mohler Montgomery County
  Drury Yoakam Logan County
1994 Barbara Brackman South District
  Vickie Snyder Noble County / East Dist
1995 Becky Hooper East District
  Rhonda Wildman South District
1996 Karen Barnhart Holmes County
  Kim Sells Fairfield County
1997 Gayle Lykins Clermont County
  Sheri Matheny Columbiana County
1998 Michelle Edwards FCS Administration
  Lee Ann Johnson East District
1999 Sandy Bryan FCS Administration
  Donna Green ErieCounty
2000 Laurie Callan Northwest District
  Marcia Hatcher Champaign County
2001 Barbara Brackman South District
  Carol Bunn Northwest District
2002 Michele Bird Paulding County
  Laurie Callan Northwest District
2003 Sharon Gattshall Marion County
  Vicki Steele Paulding County
2004 Lisa Grubb Sandusky County
  Kathy Mohler Miami County
2005 Kaye Clay Guernsey County
  Veronica Wilcox Vinton County
2006 Lee Ann Johnson South East Region
  Tammy Whitt Scioto County
2007 Linda Good Miami County
  Pam Assenheimer West Region
2008 Lisa Murphy Business Office
  Linda Newman Clark County
2009 Joyce Hauke Erie County
2010 Kaye Clay Guernsey County
2011 Kathy Gamble Knox County
  Cindy Kratzer Brown County
2012 Leah Meranda Clermont County
  Lisa Murphy Business Office
2013 Teresa Funk Ag Admin
  Linda Good Miami County
2014 Crystal Ott 4-H Center
  Tami Combs Highland County
2015 Chris Brubaker Henry County
2017 Linda Good Miami County
  Lisa Wilson CFAES Finance Service Center