Support Staff Professional Development Award

CES has a strong commitment to professionalism and self-improvement. Encouraging these characteristics in its members creates a positive environment for growth and personal improvement, and ultimately for Extension. Since 1988, two scholarships for professional development have been made available. To date approximately $10,000 has been re-invested in the professional goals of CES members. This program continues to reap benefits for this organization and for Extension as a whole.

From its beginning Chi Eplison Sigma has supported continued professional development for ExtensionSsupport staff. We offer two $200 scholarships annually and the application process is quite simple. If you have considered taking a class locally, attending an educational workshop or other training, then we want to encourage you to apply for a scholarship. Taking the time to advance your skills not only will benefit you, it will benefit your office. Get re-energized, get a fresh outlook on your daily routine, update our computer skills or learn how to juggle your many commitments. The choice of class is yours to make – fill out the application and give it a try. You will never know if you don't apply! This annual award provides two of our members a chance to stretch their thinking and improve their skills! Consider applying for one of these professional development awards and see where it takes you!

Just fill out the application and submit via e-mail, or print and mail to Crystal Ott, Vice President and Chair, Professional Improvement Committee. Awards will be presented at the CES Annual Members Meeting to be held in conjunction with Extension Annual Conference.

Professional Development Award Application

Application Deadline: October 31

Current and Past Award Winners: 1988–2014

1988 Betty Marlow Wood County   2002 Michele Bird Paulding County
  Kathy Moritz Northeast District     Laurie Callan Northwest District
1989 Rebecca Doty Ashland County   2003 Sharon Gattshall Marion County
  Betty Marlow Wood County     Vicki Steele Paulding County
1990 Karen Barnhart Holmes County   2004 Lisa Grubb Sandusky County
  Sheryl Nichols Montgomery County     Kathy Mohler Miami County
1991 Karon Dellinger Franklin County   2005 Kaye Clay Guernsey County
  Connie Racey East District     Veronica Wilcox Vinton County
1992 Linda Helmke Defiance County   2006 Lee Ann Johnson South East Region
  Pat Myers Logan County     Tammy Whitt Scioto County
1993 Kathy Mohler Montgomery County   2007 Linda Good Miami County
  Drury Yoakam Logan County     Pam Assenheimer West Region
1994 Barbara Brackman South District   2008 Lisa Murphy Business Office
  Vickie Snyder Noble County / East Dist     Linda Newman Clark County
1995 Becky Hooper East District   2009 Joyce Hauke Erie County
  Rhonda Wildman South District   2010 Kaye Clay Guernsey County
1996 Karen Barnhart Holmes County   2011 Kathy Gamble Knox County
  Kim Sells Fairfield County     Cindy Kratzer Brown County
1997 Gayle Lykins Clermont County   2012 Leah Meranda Clermont County
  Sheri Matheny Columbiana County     Lisa Murphy Business Office
1998 Michelle Edwards FCS Administration   2013 Teresa Funk Ag Admin
  Lee Ann Johnson East District     Linda Good Miami County
1999 Sandy Bryan FCS Administration   2014 Crystal Ott 4-H Center
  Donna Green ErieCounty     Tami Combs Highland County
2000 Laurie Callan Northwest District   2015 Chris Brubaker Henry County
  Marcia Hatcher Champaign County        
2001 Barbara Brackman South District        
  Carol Bunn Northwest District