Dorothy Rex Inspirational Award

This award is given in honor of one of our founding members. Dorothy Rex, who is an OSU Extension support staff emeriti. She was the first president of CES in Ohio and was instrumental in laying the foundation of the first Extension support staff organization. She remains active with our organization as an OSU Extension support staff emeriti.

This award is presented each year, in her honor, to an individual who has been inspirational in their Extension position. The Recognition Committee will accept nominations and will work with Kathy Gamble (Dorothy's niece) and must include the nominee's name and a brief explanation of how that member has been an inspiration to you and others. Dorothy herself will review the nominations.

Application Deadline: two months before Annual Meeting

2006 Award Winner 2007 Award Winner 2008 Award Winner 2009 Award Winner

Kathy Bulka
Medina County

Vickie Snyder
South East Region

Carolyn Hall
Business Office

Teresa Funk
AgNR Admin

2010 Award Winner 2011 Award Winner 2012 Award Winner 2013 Award Winner
No photo available

Kris Simpson
Huron County

Michelle Key
Cuyahoga County

Kathy Mohler

Deborah Delp
Warren County

2014 Award Winner 2015 Award Winner 2016 Award Winner 2017 Award Winner
no-caption 2015 Dorothy Rex Award Winner no-caption

2017-18 Award Winner


Patty Corfman
Southwest Regional Office

Linda Good
Miami County

Lee Ann Johnson
Southeast Regional Office

Arlene Duffey
Madison County
2018 Award Winner 2019 Award Winner 2020 Award Winner 2021 Award Winner
  2019 CES Dorothy Rex Inspirational Award Marianne Guthrie Ross County    

Linda Newman
Clark County

Marianne Guthrie
Ross County