CFAES Give Today
OSU Extension

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences


CES Extension Support Staff Excellence Award

In 2007, Chi Epsilon Sigma, in partnership with Extension Administration developed the Staff Excellence in Extension Award for support staff to recognize an individual who exemplifies the knowledge, skills and commitment to service this award demands. The Chi Epsilon Sigma Support Staff Excellence Award winner receives a plaque and a $1,000 award funded equally by CES and Extension Administration.

Do you know someone who makes "Excellence" look easy?

Chi Epsilon Sigma and OSU Extension Administration are committed to a partnership that recognizes a CES member who excels in their work responsibilities. The Excellence Award brings recognition to a support staff member who excels daily in serving clientele both internally and externally. Consider nominating them for the Support Staff Excellence Award. Funded equally by Chi Epsilon Sigma and Extension Administration, this $1,000 monetary award recognizes the importance of knowledge, skills and exemplary service. Criteria includes sustained excellence in overall job performance, consistent demonstration of a cooperative and positive attitude, exemplary service in leadership positions, exceptional participation in professional development opportunities, and outstanding achievement or creative contributions in problem solving.

How to nominate: Nominations must be submitted by 11:59PM, November 1st to Paige Matney.

 Nomination Form for CES Extension Support Staff Excellence Award


2007 Award Winner 2008 Award Winner 2009 Award Winner 2010 Award Winner

Mary Alice Shupp
Butler County

Carol Beatty
Trumball County

Kathy Bulka
Medina County

Carolyn Hall
Business Office

2011 Award Winner 2012 Award Winner 2013 Award Winner 2014 Award Winner

Lee Ann Johnson
South Central Region

Vickie Snyder
South Central Region

Cheryl Fischnich
North East Region

Dawn Ford Cramer

Belmont County

2015 Award Winner 2016 Award Winner 2017 Award Winner 2018 Award Winner
2015 Extension Support Staff Excellence Award 2016 Extension Support Staff Excellence 2017-18 Award Winner 2018 CES Extension Support Staff Excellence Award Jennifer Lindimore Morgan County
Linda Good
Miami County
Teresa Funk
Ag and Natural Resources
Lori Moff
Mahoning County

Jennifer Lindimore
Morgan County

2019 Award Winner 2020 Award Winner 2021 Award Winner 2022 Award Winner
2019 CES Extension Support Staff Excellence Award Arlene Duffey Madison County Vicki Myers M Guthrie 2021 2022 CES Excellence Award Angela Keshock

Arlene Duffey
Madison County

Vicki Myers

Extension Operations Wooster

Marianne Guthrie

Ross County

Angela Keshock

Columbiana County